The Faculty of Agriculture was one of three faculties established at the same time as the foundation of Ubon Ratchathani College in 1987. It was first established as "the Department of Agriculture" in Ubon Ratchathani College which was one of the campuses of Khon Kaen University. In 1990, the Ubon Ratchathani campus was declared to be land-grant university no. 19 in the country and the Department of Agriculture was changed to the Faculty of Agriculture, Ubon Ratchathani University.
   The Department of Agriculture accepted the first group of 38 students in 1988 and after becoming a faculty in 1990, the number of students increased to 80 studying in 3 departments, Department of Animal Science, Department of Horticulture and Department of Agronomy. In 2000, two more departments, Fisheries and Agro-Industry, were established.
   At present, the faculty offers five majors at the Bachelor degree level, Agronomy, Horticulture, Animal Science, Agro-Industry, and Fisheries. It also offers three Master degrees in Integrated Farming, Agricultural Science (majoring in Plant Science, Animal Science and Fishery Science), and Information Technology for Agriculture and Rural Development. In addition, the faculty offers one Ph.D. degree majoring either in Plant Science, Animal Science and Fishery Science.
   In the academic year of 2015, the faculty housed a total of 1,126 students. Of these, 885 were undergraduate students and the rest were studying at the graduate level. The faculty has a total of 158 staff members, comprising of 60 lecturers, 26 supporting staff, 41 permanent workers, 30 temporary workers and 1 foreign specialist.
© Faculty of Agriculture, UBU. All rights reserved.
85, Sathollamark Rd., Warinchamrap, Ubon Ratchathani, Thailand, 34190. Tel 045-353500, Fax 045-353536